Snæfellsnes Peninsula coastal adventures.

The Snæfellsnes Peninsula – otherwise known as the Sniffle Nose peninsula by my Aunt and Uncle, is a very beautiful place. It was great to get out of the city (as quiet as it is there), and experience more of that wilderness Iceland has to offer.

Continue reading “Snæfellsnes Peninsula coastal adventures.”

A wander around quirky Reykjavik

Reykjavik is home to 3/4 of Iceland’s population – yet it is still a small town-like city. With a friendly and very relaxed atmosphere it was easy to wander the streets, and every shop or cafe I walked into was warm and welcoming.

I never thought I’d end up in a Penis Museum… to tell the truth, I didn’t know that a museum of penises even existed… but who was I kidding…. A Penis Museum was just what this town needed. With quirks like this, I saw Iceland’s odd sense of humour shining through, and I liked what I saw! ha ha ha.

Continue reading “A wander around quirky Reykjavik”